top of page

Blog

Cherry Blossom Season

Spring has come!

Cherry blossom along the Tamakushi River

Many visitors from all over the world enjoying cherry blossoms here in Japan. However, many visitors like to stay in famous sightseeing spots, such as Philosophy's path, Osaka Castle, Himeji Castle, Nara Park and so on. These sites are very famous for cherry blossom. When I guide guests in April, they prefer to go where packed with many visitors.

I understand that people want to visit the time of the cherry blossom. It is such a beautiful season, but it is also an awful time to travel. You bump into people here and there.

I often want to tell my guests that they could come to my town. We have a path which is similar to the philosopher’s path in Kyoto, even longer and definitely quieter.

Many suburbs like my town have such beautiful cherry blossom locations.

When you visit my city, Yao, I recommend you to walk along the Tamakushi river or the Nagase river.

Today I went for a walk. I started at Yamamoto Station and headed for the north. It was a nice 30 minutes’ walk for one way. I took so many beautiful cherry blossom pictures while I was strolling.

At the end of 30 minutes, I had a coffee at a coffee shop called Lamp. Coffee is served in the Wedgewood cup there.

I recommend visiting a local town like Yao city when you want to visit Japan in cherry blossom season. You would avoid congestion, and even you could meet locals.

Coffee shop Lamp
Cheery Blossom

Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page