top of page

Blog

Visiting Kyoto Ohara Area I

You would be tired of pushing through a crowd in the sightseeing spots in Kyoto, such as Arashiyama, Nishiki-market, Fushimi Inari Shrine, Golden Pavilion. I often asked to guide these areas. However, sometimes I have a chance to show my guests nice quiet areas. Today, I would like to introduce Ohara area. Ohara is popular among Japanese women. Many Buddhist temples are located here and there in the area. The most famous one would be Sanzenin temple. You would like to visit any time of the season. I visited in mid of April. Their Japanese garden is gorgeous. To go to Ohara area, I recommend you to take a subway to go to Kokusai-Kaikan Station. Then take a number 19 bus. When you move around in Kyoto, using the subway. Often, the bus is packed but you have a better chance of finding a seat in the subway. If you have an extra day in Kyoto, think about visiting countryside of Kyoto which is within an hour distance.

Ohara Sanzenin

Ohara Sanzenin

Ohara Sanzenin

Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page